General election candidates announced for Borough of Eastleigh

Two constituencies represent the borough

Page last updated at 11 May 2017 at 17:29

There will be five candidates contesting the Eastleigh Constituency as part this year’s General Election that will take place on Thursday 8 June 2017.

The five candidates are:  

Mims DAVIES  - The Conservative Party Candidate

Malcom JONES - UK Independence Party (UKIP)

Ron MELDRUM  - The Green Party

Jill PAYNE -  Labour Party

Mike THORNTON - Liberal Democrat


Residents who live in the Chandler’s Ford and Hiltingbury areas are in the Winchester Constituency and their six candidates are as follows: 

Steve BRINE - The Conservative Party Candidate

Mark CHALONER - Labour Party

Martin LYON - UK Independence Party (UKIP)

Jackie PORTER - Liberal Democrats

Teresa SKELTON  - The Justice & Anti-Corruption Party

Andrew WAINWRIGHT - Green Party


There are some key dates for residents to ensure they can vote in this year’s General Election:

Last Date for Registration                  -     12 midnight Monday 22 May 2017

Receipt of Postal Vote Applications  -      5pm Tuesday 23 May 2017

Receipt of Proxy Vote Applications   -      5pm Wednesday 31 May 2017