Updating the register

Updating the register and deadline dates

The Electoral Register is updated every month. The table below sets out the dates we need to have received your application by so that your name can be added to the register the following month. To enable you to vote in an election, your name must appear on the register twelve working days before the election.

We need to receive your application by:

To appear in the register published on:

Tuesday 11 December 2018

Wednesday 2 January 2019

Thursday 10 January 2019

Friday 1 February 2019

Thursday 7 February 2019

Friday 1 March 2019

Friday 8 March 2019

Monday 1 April 2019

Tuesday 9 April 2019

Wednesday 1 May 2019

Friday 10 May 2019

Monday 3 June 2019

Friday 7 June 2019

Monday 1 July 2019

Wednesday 10 July 2019

Thursday 1 August 2019

Friday 9 August 2019

Monday 2 September 2019

There are no updates during October or November as a new register is published on 1 December each year.

Register to vote