Hearing sessions

Timetables, the Inspector’s matters and issues for discussion and guidance notes and all the hearing statements

A series of public hearings will be held by the Inspector during the course of the Examination. 

Venue:     The Millennium Suite, the  Botleigh Grange Hotel, Grange Road, Hedge End, Southampton, Hampshire, SO30 2GA 

The hearing sessions will open on Thursday 21 November, 2019 at 10.00 am and  will run for a period of six weeks on the following dates:-  

Week 1:   Thursday 21 November

                  Friday 22 November 


Week 2:    Tuesday 26 November

                  Wednesday 27 November

                  Thursday 28 November

                   
Week 3:    Wednesday 4 December

                  Thursday 5 December


Week 4:    Wednesday 8 January

                  Thursday 9 January


Week 5:   Tuesday 14 January

                 Wednesday 15 January

                 Thursday 16 January

                  
Week 6:   Tuesday 28 January

                 Wednesday 29 January

                 Thursday 30 January 

Please see the Inspector’s Guidance Notes for details of the process including registering for taking part in the hearing sessions and the provision of hearing statements. 

Draft Hearings Session Programme and Participants V.5 updated 6.11.19

ED41 Inspector’s Matters Issues and Questions

ED43 Inspector’s Guidance Notes updated 22.9.19

List of Participants for hearing sessions with links to their Regulation 19 representations  30.11.19

The hearing statements submitted for Matters 1-6 can be viewed on the Hearing Statements page. The hearing statements for Matters 7-14 will be uploaded shortly following the deadline for submission of 22 November.

Key Dates for the Hearing Sessions

Week commencing 23 September 2019

Inspector’s Matters Issues and Questions to be published

Draft Hearings Programme to be published

11 October  2019

Deadline for Representors who wish to be heard at the hearings to contact the Programme Officer

18 October 2019

Deadline for Hearing Statements for Matters 1-6 inclusive (both hard and electronic copes) to be received by the Programme Officer

22 November 2019

Deadline for Hearing Statements Matters 7-14 inclusive (both hard and electronic copies) to be received by the Programme Officer

Week commencing 4 November 2019 Hearings programme to be finalised and published
Week commencing 11 November 2019 Agendas to be published

Thursday 21 November 2019

Hearings commence