Members of Parliament and European Parliament

Page last updated at 14 September 2017 at 11:28

MP's and MEP's

Members of Parliament

The public elects MPs to represent their interests and concerns in the House of Commons. MPs are involved in considering and proposing new laws, and can use their position to ask government ministers questions about current issues

Mims Davies MP – Unit 9, Hedge End Business Centre, Botley Road, Hedge End, Southampton, SO30 2AU
Phone: 020 7219 6853 (Westminster), 01489 786688 (Constituency)

Steve Brine MP - Constituency address: 9 Stockbridge Road Winchester SO22 6RN 
Phone: 01962 791110 Bus. phone:  0207 219 7189 

The Borough of Eastleigh falls in two parliamentary constituencies. Use the 'My Property' search to find out which Parliamentary constituency you live in. 

Members of European Parliament 

The European Parliament makes decisions on new European laws, jointly with the Council of the European Union. The Parliament is the only directly elected body of the European Union. It has 785 members (MEPs), including 78 from the UK, who represent the people in their part of the country.

Eastleigh Borough Council is located within the South East Region of the European Parliament served by 11 MEPs.