Council Summary

Page last updated at 31 August 2017 at 15:30

Council Meetings

The Council is composed of 44 Councillors with one-third elected three years in four. Councillors are democratically accountable to residents of their ward. The overriding duty of Councillors is to the whole community, but they have a special duty to their constituents, including those who did not vote for them.

The Leader of the Council is Councillor Keith House
The Deputy Leader of the Council is Councillor Anne Winstanley